Arts & Business NI Awards 2024 Shortlist Announced

Low Res For Web

Over 25 organisations from across the cultural and private sectors have been announced as finalists in the Arts & Business NI Awards. The awards celebrate outstanding creative partnerships and innovative individuals who have gone above and beyond to support Northern Ireland’s creative and cultural sector. Entries were shortlisted by a panel of judges which included representatives from KPMG, A&L Goodbody, LCC group, Lyric Theatre and Kids in Control.

Mary Nagele, CEO, Arts & Business NI commented; “We are delighted to reveal the finalists for this year’s Arts & Business NI Awards, it was a tough task for our judges as we received so many outstanding entries. Our awards shine a light on inspirational arts and business partnership projects from across Northern Ireland, which have connected communities, engaged workforces, reached new audiences and above all showcased the value of creativity and innovation and the important role it plays in our society.”

The winners will be announced at the Awards ceremony in January 2024, where they will be presented with a specially commissioned award-piece created by professional artist Ned Jackson-Smyth, founder of SmythCast. The award pieces, cast in bronze symbolise partnerships between the arts and business sectors.

William Thompson, Head of Consumer Banking NI, Bank of Ireland UK, sponsors of the awards artist commission said; “Bank of Ireland have a long history of supporting artists and cultural organisations, and we are proud to support this new commission which was awarded to talented local artist Ned Jackson-Smyth. We look forward to celebrating creativity and connection with all the shortlisted organisations and worthy winners at the Arts & Business NI Awards early next year.”

The shortlisted partnerships represent a diverse range of sectors which includes retail, technology, transport, media and arts and culture, across seven categories, including Business of the Year and the Arts Organisation of the Year Award which includes a £3k bursary.

To view the full shortlist click here